Terminal Card Management

What SHC offers you:

Creation of complex software products as software as a service (SaaS)

Operational responsibility of the software in your order

Advice on the realization of solution approaches in SaaS products

Are you interested in SHC’s SaaS solutions? Then do not hesitate to Contact us!

gSMC-KT Management

Project manager und contact person at SHC – Dr. Rainer Lohkämper

SHC has developed and now operates a card management system for the device-specific Security Module Card (abbr. gSMC-KT) for digital health card terminals to support both the issuing and the Life-Cycle processes at the card terminal manufacturers.

As a card issuer of the gSMC-KT, the card terminal manufacturer is responsible for their production and delivery. The necessary processes and the key management for the pre-personalization have to be newly implemented for digital health. This requires the setup of new knowhow and resources.

SHC provides both the knowhow and the resources. By operating the card management system KMS@SHC, SHC aims to illustrate the necessary processes, especially the pre-personalization via key management and the commissioning of the personalization by the card manufacturer.

The interface to the card issuer simply provides a card request using few necessary data. All other processes are automatically performed by SHC. This includes the shipping of the cards, as well as the distributor- and client-management afterwards. The card issuer will be informed about each step by email. Moreover, any other important information, such as status, expiration date, and the hash of the gSMC-KT Auth certificate can be extracted from the card management system.

SHC’s most important tasks in the project are:

– Definition of the processes and the use cases

– Interface description and analysis

– Definitions of the interfaces and negotiations with the personalizers

– Setup of the IT-processes

– Supervision of the card issuer/card terminal manufacturer

– Providing the card manager

– Operation of the card management KMS@SHC

The most important results are:

– Issuance of gSMC-KT as SaaS for two card issuers

Terminalkartenmanagement

Was SHC Ihnen anbietet:

Aufbau komplexer Softwareprodukte als Software as a Service

Betriebsverantwortung der Software in Ihrem Auftrag

Beratung bei der Umsetzung von Projektlösungsansätzen in SaaS-Produkte

Sie haben Interesse an den SaaS-Lösungen der SHC? Melden Sie sich bei uns!

gSMC-KT Management

Projektleiter und Ansprechpartner bei SHC – Dr. Rainer Lohkämper

Die SHC entwickelte und betreibt heute ein Kartenmanagement für die gerätespezifische Security Module Card (gSMC-KT) für das  Digital Health Kartenterminal zur Unterstützung der Ausgabe- und Life-Cycle-Prozesse bei den Kartenterminalherstellern.

Als Kartenherausgeber der gSMC-KT ist der Kartenterminalhersteller selbst verantwortlich für deren Herstellung und Lieferung. Die dafür notwendigen Prozesse und das Schlüsselmanagement für eine Vorpersonalisierung sind für Digital Health neu zu implementieren. Dafür müssen neues Know-how aufgebaut und Ressourcen installiert werden.

Das Know-how und die Ressourcen bietet SHC. Zur Abbildung der notwendigen Prozesse, insbesondere Vorpersonalisierung mittels Schlüsselmanagement und Beauftragung der Personalisierung beim Kartenhersteller, betreibt die SHC das Kartenmanagement KMS@SHC.

Die Schnittstelle zum Kartenherausgeber bildet lediglich eine Kartenanforderung mit wenigen notwendigen Daten, alle anderen Prozesse werden automatisch durch die SHC durchgeführt. Der Versand der Karten, entweder als Direktversand zum Arzt oder als Sammelversand zum Distributor, sowie ein anschließendes Distributoren- und Mandantenmanagement ist inbegriffen. Der Kartenherausgeber wird über jeden Schritt per Mail informiert, kann aber auch die notwendigen Informationen wie Status, Ablaufdatum und Hash des Auth-Zertifikates der gSMC-KT aus dem Kartenmanagement extrahieren.

Die wichtigsten Tätigkeiten der SHC im Projekt waren:

  • Definition der Prozesse und Use Cases
  • Analyse und Beschreibung der Schnittstellen
  • Definitionen der Schnittstellen und Verhandlungen mit Personalisierer
  • Aufbau der IT-Prozesse
  • Begleitung der Kartenherausgeber/Kartenterminalhersteller
  • Stellen des Kartenmanagers
  • Betrieb des Kartenmanagements KMS@SHC

Die wichtigsten Ergebnisse waren:

  • Herausgabe der gSMC-KTs als SaaS für zwei Kartenherausgeber